Museum Paleis Het Loo
Originally built in 1686 as royal hunting palace, Paleis Het Loo is located on the outskirts of Apeldoorn. The project consists of renovation, renewal and an expansion of more than 5000 sqm. Upon arrival, visitors will reach the Bassecour where the four grass parterres of the front courtyard will be replaced by four glass surfaces. The entrance pavilions will lead to the light-filled underground entrance area where other visitor facilities will be located. The Grand Foyer will be the beating heart of the underground expansion. To the west of the Grand Foyer, there will be a space for temporary exhibitions, while in the west wing, a museum will be developed especially for children: the Junior Palace.The past and present of the Dutch Royal Family will be housed by the 1245 sqm of the House of Orange in the east wing. Furthermore, the interior layout of the Palace and its forty different royal rooms will be enhanced to allow visitors to experience different routes.